Who is standing in your Ward in the local elections?

By The Post in Local People

BELOW?are the list of candidates standing for the Cornwall Council and Devon County Council seats in the forthcoming elections.


Altarnun: HALL, Peter Russell (Conservative); MAY, Rosalyn (Labour); PARSONS, Adrian Alan (Liberal Democrat).

Bude: DEELY, Lea (Conservative); LA BROY, Peter John (Liberal Democrat); PEARCE, Nigel (Liberal Democrat); RICHENS, Fred (Labour); WILLINGHAM, Bob (Conservative).

Callington: DWANE, Christopher Patrick (Liberal Democrat); FOX, Graham (Labour); LONG, Andrew John (Mebyon Kernow); NICHOLSON, Sally Ann (Conservative); WILLIAMS, David James Ellis (UKIP).

Camelford: HEWLETT, Claire Elizabeth (Green); ROTCHELL, Rob (Liberal Democrat).

Grenville and Stratton: DOLPHIN, Paula Sodek (Liberal Democrat); TILBEY, Shorne (Conservative).

Gunnislake and Calstock: BOOTH, Sydney John Peter (Conservative); BROWN, Theo (Liberal Democrat); KIRK, Dorothy (Labour).

Lanivet and Blisland: BATTERS, Christopher Charles (Liberal Democrat); BEADLE, Rachel (Conservative); CHALLIS, Oliver John (UKIP); COPPIN, Andy (Independent).

Launceston Central: BENSON, Toby (Conservative); BOWEN, Alan (Labour); MASSEY, Gemma Colleen (Liberal Democrat).

Launceston North and North Petherwin: BROWN, Gill (Labour); BUGDEN-CAWSEY, Val (Conservative); PAYNTER, Adam Richard (Liberal Democrat).Launceston South: FARRINGTON, Jade Lynne (Liberal Democrat); HARRIS, Matthew John (Labour and Co-Operative Party); WATCHORN, Shaun Ian (Conservative).

Poundstock: CHOPAK, Nicky (Liberal Democrat)l DART, Alex (Conservative).

St Dominick, Harrowbarrow and Kelly Bray: FLASHMAN, Jim (Conservative); SMITH, Mark Robert Charles (Mebyon Kernow); TINTO, Alastair William (Labour); WATERWORTH, Matthew David (Liberal Democrat).

St Minver and St Endellion: LEACH, John William Edward (Liberal Democrat); MOULD, Carole Ann (Conservative); PENNY, Andy (Independent).

St Teath and St Breward: FAIRMAN, Dominic Churton (Liberal Democrat); GARRIGAN, David (Labour); PHILLIPS, John Lee (Conservative).

Stoke Climsland: BRADLEY-HUGHES, Carl Raymond (Labour); BURDEN, Neil Hilson (Independent); MANNIX, Paul Dermot (Liberal Democrat).


Holsworthy Rural: GALE, Vivian George (Labour); JOHNSON, Nigel Andrew (UKIP); LEAVER, Caroline Frances Herringham (Liberal Democrats); PARSONS, Barry Michael (Conservative).

Hatherleigh and Chagford: FRISBY, Paula Louise (Labour); MCINNES, James Raymond (Conservative); OSBISTON, David (Green); RUSH, Bob (UKIP); WOLVERSON, Ross Anthony (Liberal Democrats).

Okehampton Rural: BALL, Kevin (Conservative); FARRAND-ROGERS, John (Liberal Democrats); GROSS, Alan (UKIP); LEECH, Tony (Independent); PARKINS, Sally (Green); STEVENS, Caleb William Mark (Labour).

Bideford West and Hartland: BRENTON, Anne (Labour); INCH, Tony (Conservative); JULIAN Roberts (UKIP); POTTS, Stephens (Liberal Democrats).

Add Comment

Add Your Comment

You don't need an account to leave a comment

By posting your comment you agree to our T & C